School Calendar for 2017

* denotes Public and/ or School Holidays.
THESE DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

First Term
New Year’s Day* Sunday, 1 January – Monday, 2 January (inclusive)
First day of Term Tuesday, 3 January
Chinese New Year* Friday, 27 January – Tuesday, 31 January (inclusive)
Last day of Term Friday, 10 March
Second TERM
First day of Term Monday, 20 March
Good Friday* Friday, 14 April
Labour Day* Monday, 1 May
Vesak Day* Wednesday, 10 May
Last day of Term Friday, 26 May
Holiday camp 9am-1pm in school Monday, 29 May — Friday, 16 June
Third TERM
First day of Term Tuesday, 27 Jun
Hari Raya Puasa* Sunday, 25 June – Monday 26 June
Youth Day* Monday, 3 July
National Day* Wednesday, 9 August — Thursday, 10 August (inclusive)
Teacher’s Day* Thursday, 31August
Last day of Term Wednesday, 30 August
Hari Raya Haji* Friday, 1 September
Fourth TERM
First day of Term Monday, 11 September
Children’s Day* Friday, 6 October
Deepavali* Wednesday, 18 October
Last day of Term Friday, 17 November
Holiday camp 9am-1pm in school Monday, 20 November – Friday, 15 December
Christmas Day* Monday, 25 December